Gymwatch!

People irritate me in the gym. Not all the time, but a lot of the time. Am I a bad person? I sometimes want to hurl Kettlebells at people square between the eyes. I swear the steam coming out of my ears in an apoplectic rage fogs up the mirrors.

I exaggerate, of course for effect (cough) but I do get wound up. There are certain types of people who stun me with their idiocy. And to be frank, they put me off my cardio groove. It’s the Spinning class that is currently housing some prize donkeys.

Phones Not 4 U

Why would someone insist on bringing two mobile phones into a class. Spin is not for the faint hearted. It’s hardcore and although the bike may be stationary it shudders and quakes to the point where sometimes you feel you might fall off. A woman last week was on…

View original post 307 more words

About this entry