Brussels speaks out!

As we warm up for the Berlin session tonight at Kreuzberg’s Horst, we have touched base with some of the Brussels’ finalists to see how they are feeling about their own DJ battle tomorrow night, at the internationally-renowned venue Fuse. This is how they are feeling…

Anaëlle

‘This contest is pretty interesting! First of all that’s nice to meet some other girls who got the same passion – it doesn’t happen every day – and we have the opportunity to prove what we are really able to do. It should be a great moment playing my favorite tunes!’

Cixi

‘How nice to be invited to take part in the semi-finals! I like the Fuse for its superb sound quality and great atmosphere. I’m looking forward to spending a groovy night with all the other music lovers & friends!’

Angela

‘I’m more than excited, I can’t find a word to describe my feelings, I never imagined that I’d go so far! This is a really great opportunity to open the doors to the ‘nightlife’ in the rest of Europe. I’m going to play a pumpy, full of energy set, but most importantly, I’m going to share with the people the magic of sound’

Nonoo

“Waw! I still can’t believe I’m in the semi-finals and that I’ll be playing in Fuse! So far it has been an exciting experience. Meeting the jury and the other girls is going to be great as well as playing in one of my favourite clubs and seeing people dance to my beat – I can’t wait!’

Look out for the announcement of Berlin’s winner, which will be posted up tomorrow morning.

About this entry