Paris Finalists announced!

Now we’re at the exciting part of the contest! Over the next week we will be announcing the finalists for each region, starting today with Paris! The live final will be held at Les Disquaires on May 6th, with five girls battling it out on the decks to get through to the next stage. So, drum roll… the finalists are: Ylenya, Mamz’Hell and Miss Flora – with one more finalist to be announced hopefully later today. We caught up with a couple of the finalists to get their feedback on getting through to the next round.

Mamz Hell – to hear her mix click here

“It was a real surprise to have been picked! I shared this news with my friends whilst at a barbecue! Coming this far has given me confidence to continue as a DJ of electronic music”

Miss Flora – to hear her mix click here

“Getting qualified seemed to me nearly impossible – so this feels like a little miracle! Paris is my hometown, so if I win this round I will celebrate with my family and then have a big party when I get back to Strasbourg”

We wish all the Paris finalists luck at the Paris finals next week. Watch this space for details.

About this entry